Piper Hanriot's Blog


Feeling Groovy

Posted in High Fashion,Poses,Skins,SL Mesh by Piper Hanriot on July 1, 2017

We are now officially in July 2017.  Happy Canada Day to all my friends and followers who read my blog.  I believe it is the 150th anniversary, so congratulations.

With the summer in full swing I have more exciting beachwear to show you, plus some fun poses from a pose set that I bought a while ago, but have not yet had the time to blog.

I was looking through the SL marketplace this morning when I noticed that Beautiful Dirty Rich have recently released some fabulous new beachwear.  They have released two different sets, Tropica and Bohemia.  I love bright colours, so I bought the Tropica bikini set.  Each set comes with a hud, so that you can change the fabric and pattern for both the bikini top and the bottom.  These bikini sets are compatible with Maitreya, Belleza, Slink and Hourglass mesh bodies.  For more details please refer to the item on the SL marketplace here.

Beach_004

Tropica bikini at Beautiful Dirty Rich

Whilst modelling my fabulous new bikini set, I am also delighted to show off another new skin from the awesome designer Shantia Soulstar of Amara Beauty.  As well as being an awesome skin designer, Shantia’s skins still remain my firm favourite and most worn in SL.

Beach_011

Kouralee skin for Catwa Koura head at Amara Beauty

Some of you may be aware from one of my previous blogs that Shantia sometimes works with Catwa Clip from Catwa who has designed some amazing mesh heads.  Catwa have recently released their new Koura mesh head, so to complement this mesh head, Amara Beauty have created a Catwa skin applier called the Kouralee.

Beach_006

Tropica bikini at Beautiful Dirty Rich and Kouralee skin at Amara Beauty

The beautiful Kouralee skin comes is available in 12 different gorgeous skin colours and there is a hud with each skintone, so that you can match your eye brow colour to your hair colour.  I do not have the Koura mesh head yet, so my photos show this lovely new skin on the Catwa Tumble mesh head.  Amara Beauty also have a new main store in SL, link here, so hop in a taxi and go visit.

Framed collage

Framed pose set at Adorkable Poses

And finally as I mentioned above, I found a fun pose set in my inventory, which I had bought a while ago, but then forgotten about.  This pose set is by Adorkable Poses and is called framed.  There are 5 different frames in the box that you can pose with.  I chose 3 out of the 5 to show you.

Well that is all for today’s blog.  Full details of my styling can be found on my Flickr page here.  Enjoy the weekend and I will have more fun, groovy and beautiful trinkets to share with you all again soon.  Until next time …

 

 

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

