Piper Hanriot's Blog


Summer Events

Posted in Hair,High Fashion,Jewellery,SL Events,SL Mesh by Piper Hanriot on June 16, 2017

I am enjoying an extended weekend this week, now that my RL has calmed down which has meant that I have had time to visit some of the amazing summer events that are taking place this month in SL.

Surf 1

Jasmin bikini by Rebel Hope and Rebecca skin by Amara Beauty

My first trip took me to the June round of Fameshed.  I have to admit that sometimes I forget about this one, but since the anniversary event for Fameshed in May this year, I made sure to visit this month as well, where I bought the fabulous Jasmin bikini from Rebel Hope. The bikini is available in various colours and there is a hud so that you can change the colour of the straps and metal findings.

The cosmetics fair is about to open shortly, however I am very delighted to show you a sneak peak of the new Rebecca skin from Amara Beauty.  Amazing skin designer, Shantia Soulstar posted a photo of the new skin on her Flickr page a few days ago, so I was very excited when I logged in this morning and received this stunning skin to blog for her.  The Rebecca skin comes in a choice of 12 skin tones and is compatible with Catwa mesh heads.

Surf 2

Surf board set from What Next and Haruka hair by Argrace

I sometimes like to use props in my photos, just to add variety and on the SL marketplace I found this surf board set.  I had so much fun with this today.

Included in the package are 4 surf boards.  A standing board with 5 poses, a flat surf board that you can rez in the water, again with 5 poses and then the other 2 boards have one pose each for carrying your surf board, one for under the arm and the other carrying your board over your head.  What Next never disappoint and this set is perfect for a day at the beach.

Beachin_002

Off Shoulder top by Tetra and Aretha shorts by WellMade

My next trip took me to the June round of Uber, where from the corner of my eye, I found this amazing off the shoulder top from Tetra.  This gorgeous summer top is available in various colours and each box contains 2 versions, a solid colour version and a grid line version (shown above).  I am so pleased to see yellow back as one of the main summer colours this year.  It should be a standard colour for every year, but that’s just my opinion.

Beachin_020

Ashley outfit by Finale Couture and Angie hair by Truth Hair

Next I visited the June round of the Designer Showcase where I purchased the gorgeous Ashley outfit by Finale Couture.  It may be summer but even working in an office you need to keep cool.  This short suit and heels is available in a variety of pastel colours.  The shorts and shoes are compatible with mesh bodies, however the jacket is standard mesh and comes in 5 different sizes, all included in the box.

Beachin_027

 

Finally I had to add some sparkles and Earthstones jewellers have recently released their playful dolphin necklace and earrings.  There is a hud included in the box with a choice of 3 different metal options, 3 options for the main stone, 3 accent stones and 3 eye stones.  These stunning items are available at the Earthstones main store and also on the SL marketplace.

Well that is all I have time for now, however I will bring you more SL events news soon as I finally managed to also visit the Tropical Summer Event where I picked up a few trinkets.  For now though, have a good weekend.  Until next time …

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

