Piper Hanriot's Blog


Just Because I Can and I Did

Posted in High Fashion,SL Mesh by Piper Hanriot on May 7, 2017

Hello again dear readers.  In my last blog post I featured the wonderful Blueberry store who had an awesome spring sale last week, however what I did not share with you is that their neighbours Just Because who are also resident on the same sim, also held a spring sale, so it was a double delight for women in SL who love a bargain.

JB_004

Dana body and Daniella skirt @ Just Because mainstore

I first saw Just Because women’s clothing featured at one of the Uber monthly events in SL.  After seeing their featured clothing items at Uber over the course of a few months, I then decided to pick up the landmark and visit their in-world store and I have to say that the women’s clothing at Just Because is just as awesome as the women’s clothing at the Blueberry store.

JB_001

Lucie shirt and Jan capris @ Just Because mainstore

I took my time walking around the sale a few days ago and picked up some bargains.  Whilst shopping I also noticed that Just Because had released a brand new gown, which is currently available at the Fameshed 5th Anniversary.  So once I had finished my bargain hunting, I went along to the Fameshed event.

JB_006

Fleur gown @ the Fameshed 5th anniversary event

The Fameshed event was very busy, however it will calm down in a few days.  I was lucky enough to land and do a quick scan, only to find that I had landed near the shed where the beautiful Fleur gown from Just Because is located, so it was a quick hop in, choose my favourite colour and then a quick hop out again.  I will visit the Fameshed event again another day.

JB_002

 Gwen dress @ the Uber monthly event

Whilst at the Just Because mainstore, I then took a cab to the Uber monthly event, as the top and skirt featured at this event by Just Because is also gorgeous.  It took me a while to decide which print I liked for the skirt, which I managed to narrow down to two before picking my favourite and then matching it with a top and voila, perfect.

JB_013

Christine gown @ Just Because mainstore

The plus side of taking a week off is that I have had an opportunity to visit more of my favourite designers, write more blogs for my favourite designers, catch up with friends in SL and generally have some fun.  However, the not so good side of taking a week off is that I have spent quite a few lindens.  Oh well I will soon be returning to my RL kitchen and getting busy with my next decorated cake project.

 

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

