Piper Hanriot's Blog


Blueberry Bargains

Posted in High Fashion,SL Mesh by Piper Hanriot on May 3, 2017

At the end of April, the Blueberry store sent out a message to their group advising that the store would be closed for a few hours, so that they could get the store ready for a sale.

Everyone in the Blueberry group patiently waited with excitement for the store to open so that they could go and grab some bargains.  This included myself.  Once the announcement came that the store was open and that the sale had begun, everyone flocked to the Blueberry store.  I kid you not when I say that it reminded me of a sale that we have here in the UK every summer for a store called Next.

Lodge 1

Loud jumpsuit (Pic 1 with leather bra and Po shoes) – (Pic 2 with studded bra and cupcake boots)

I admit that it took me a couple of days to actually get to the store so that I could seek out some awesome clothing bargains for myself and it was a bit frustrating at time, but eventually I got there.  Over the past few years Blueberry have become one of my favourite stores for women’s casual clothing and also their fabulous fantasy gachas.

Blueberry_004

Lola hoodie, cake leggings and cupcake boots

I hope dear readers that you do not mind me sharing with you some photos of my awesome bargains.  I have to admit, writing this blog and taking the photos were the 2 things going around in my head as I looked around the store and made some mental notes of what clothing to match with either boots or shoes and I also love that Blueberry make their clothing in a rainbow of colours, so there is something for everyone.  I feel that I should also add how much I love the new metallic and halo textures.

Blueberry_009

Scarlet angel wings dress and Iconic doll shoes

It may sound completely daft, but I do wonder sometimes if I was a magpie in a previous life, as even in the real world, I am drawn to silver, gold, copper/rose gold and iridescents, as well as glitter and sequins.

Blueberry_016

Breeanya dress in green and Iconic doll shoes in gold

I know that I have shown the Breeanya dress in a recent blog, but this is my favourite dress of the year so far, so I thought that I would show it in a different colour.  Please note that this dress is not on the Blueberry sale though.

Blueberry_007

Cutieberry cardigan, cossy shorts and cupcake boots

Before I finish waffling for today’s blog, I confirm that the Blueberry sale is only taking place at their in world store and not on the SL marketplace.  The sale is only on for a short time, so if you have not had a chance to visit the store or if you are trying to get to the store, please keep trying.  It may take a while but you will get there.

I hope that you’ve enjoyed reading today’s blog as much as I have enjoyed taking the photos and putting it together.  I will bring you more gorgeous clothing from the world of SL very soon.  Until next time …

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

