Piper Hanriot's Blog


Miss TWA 2016

Posted in Contests,High Fashion by Piper Hanriot on February 19, 2017

In 2016, unfortunately due to RL commitments we did not get a chance to hold the Miss TWA model contest, however during the year, one of TWA’s store manager’s was a very busy lady indeed.  When not modelling at The White Armory, RoyaleSun Ixchel was also honing her SL modelling skills as well as entering SL modelling contests on the grid and from what I hear, she did rather well.  For all her hard work in 2016, Bee Dumpling, CEO at The White Armory announced to the group that RoyaleSun  Ixchel had earned the title of Miss TWA 2016.

royalesun_005

Following tradition, as I always do, I spent some time with RoyaleSun, taking some photos while also interviewing her after the announcement and here is what she had to say.

Piper: How did it feel to be announced as the Miss TWA 2016?

RoyaleSun: It was quite a surprise…one I never expected! I was thrilled by it though and still am! It is such an honor to help represent TWA and all the work that Bee puts into her clothing. The detail is simply amazing. How I wish I could watch over her shoulder as she works on new creations!

royalesun_002

Piper: I know that you have been busy with other modelling work throughout the year, please share some of your modelling highlights with us?

RoyaleSun: I was picked up by several modeling agencies this last year and have been busy with fashions shows and magazine photo shoots of all types.

The real highlight for me was taking a deep breath and plunging into the Miss SL competition. The challenges were extremely challenging but fun to do.

There were 24 of us and I had limited experience at the time so I did it primarily for experience. You can imagine my surprise when I made the top 12. I’m not allowed to say where I placed but it was close to top 5. I so loved the experience, I am doing it again this year.

royalesun_008

Piper: In respect of both Miss TWA and also SL modelling, what would you like to achieve in 2017?

RoyaleSun: I had to step down as modelling manager at TWA, as my competition schedule would take me away from the store too much of the time. I still model there as time permits…and love showing off Bee’s delicious creations.

I would like to advance further in the Miss SL competition this year… and yes, even win it! I am also participating in the Miss Royalty pageant and hopefully the Miss Metaverse competition.

royalesun_014

Piper: With a TWA show in the pipeline for the spring is there anything else you would like to add?

The spring show will be an awesome event and I hope the TWA members turn out to support it in large numbers.

I would also like to thank Bee for the opportunity and the trust she placed in me. The last couple of years at TWA have been wonderful!

If you are interested in modelling, go to a modelling school, learn the basics and then just take the plunge. The more you do, the more you learn. Modelling is a craft, like many other professions and it takes work…lots of it!

royalesun_017jpg

RoyaleSun and I enjoyed our fun day and I found out that in RL she is also a fellow baker and cake decorator, so of course we enjoyed chatting about our RL creative work too.  Congratulations RoyaleSun for winning Miss TWA 2016, which is certainly well deserved.

As for this year, we do plan to hold a fashion show at The White Armory in the spring. I hope to have the date for this event very soon and I can also confirm that the Miss TWA model contest for 2017 will start on 01 May. I am busy putting the plan together with some exciting new challenges for the entrants.

For now, enjoy your SL and thank you so much for reading.  Until next time …

 

 

2 Responses to 'Miss TWA 2016'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Miss TWA 2016'.


  1. Outstanding! Amazing photoshoot!! Tysm sweety!!! ♥♥♥♥


  2. Thank you Deb. RoyaleSun and I had fun with this shoot 🙂


Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

