Piper Hanriot's Blog


Which Witch?

Posted in Fantasy,High Fashion,SL Events by Piper Hanriot on October 21, 2016

All Hallows Eve is nearing and I have thought for the past few years at least that there must be some wiccan in me somewhere, as I have always like celebrating this, plus the fact that All Hallows Eve is in my favourite season of the year as well.

In SL the designers from all over the grid have been delighting us all with beautiful mesh decor, furniture and apparel and in today’s blog I am going to feature some strunning witch gowns from Carrie’s Lingerie.

halloween_003

Black Widow gown set

At this time of year my creativity seems to flow so naturally and I feel inspired more than normal to create and to write.

halloween_002

My first two photos above are of the Black Widow gown set from Carrie’s Lingerie.  There are lots of components and Carrie has excelled in ensuring that every detail is covered from the skin tone, the spider tattoo, necklace, arm silks, collar and shoes, as well as the main dress itself.  Carrie has also included a scary make up too (not shown).  This outfit can be worn for both a system avatar and a mesh avatar.  I was so excited that I got my Slink feet to work this time, as I adore the spider heels.

halloween_009

Forgotten (October Limited Edition) gown set

Usually with Carrie’s monthly limited edition items, I run out of time to take the photos and blog them, as they include a full set of clothing, plus shoes, jewellery and make-up.  Depending on what I am doing in RL, I sometimes just do not find the time.  However this month I am pleased to say that I have found the time and the Forgotten gown set is also perfect to show off for All Hallows Eve.

picmonkey-collage

The Forgotten gown set is perfect for a Halloween ball with it’s mesh gown, heels, skin and make up you can be the perfect witch, then after the main event you are then free to shed a layer of clothing and dance around your cauldron creating and casting spells to your hearts content.

halloween_015

I love this whole outfit, however I think my two favourite items is the fabulous green skin and the sultry and gorgeous purple make up (shown above).  Witches are beautiful, just do not upset them.

I will have more from Carrie’s Lingerie very soon, so for now enjoy the autumnal season and the events.  Until next time …

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to 'Which Witch?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Which Witch?'.


  1. Well those are some seriously sexy witches this year, Piper! Great job!! ♥♥♥♥


    • Thank you photophatty, they are great fun to create 🙂


Leave a comment


Soul2Soul SL

Soul2Soul SL Residential, Architecture, Landscaping

Fever Pitch

A Fashion and Decor Blog by Melly Clarrington

the glamour sauce

SL Fashion, Things & Stuff

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

StrawberrySingh.com

A lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

The Mermaid's Treasure

Hi, my name is Theta Starlight. I post on fashion created in second life from some amazing designers.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® Travels and Fashion

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

Model Musings

***********by Nyree Soulstar

Linda Reddevil's Blog

Virtual Fashion & Accessories