Piper Hanriot's Blog


WoW Skins 2016

Posted in Skins by Piper Hanriot on April 8, 2016

It has been a year since I last visited the WoW Skins store in Secondlife.  The reason?  I bought a mesh body last year, which came pre-loaded with skin tones from another designer and I have enjoyed these skins, however I fancied a change and as they say “A change is as good as a rest”.

0. WoW Skin1

Sawsan Secretspy has been a busy lady this year and it is only April.  She has been designing not only skins, but also skin appliers that are compatible with mesh bodies, as well as the Lelutka and Catwa mesh heads.

I do not have a mesh head, however I did find a couple of new skins, the Hope and the Rose (pictured above).  I was also able to easily find the mesh body applier for the Maitreya, which comprises a hud so you can match your skin tone to the same shade as your face.

0. WoW Skin 3

Whilst shopping for skins at WoW Skins, I also found upstairs a skin that has become my favourite, the Mona skin.  The Mona, Hope and Rose skins are available in a choice of five different skin tone shades, all sold separately.  All of these skins contain one skin in a gorgeous natural make-up, which is perfect for spring.  I have to say that I would love to see the Mona skin made into a bigger pack with different make-ups (nudge, nudge, smiles at Sawsan).

0. WoW Skin 2

The final two skins I’d like to share with you are the Jaz skin and the Mary skin.  The obtained the Jaz skin as an added bonus when I wandered into the specials area and saw a P in the corner of the vendor, so I clicked on it and won the skin.

A few days ago I bought some demo skin packs in a variety of styles and the one I chose that I liked and which also contains some stunning make-ups is the Mary skin.  I will feature the Mary skin in more detail another day, once I have put together some fresh new looks to accompany it.

Well that is all for now, but I will bring you more amazing skins from WoW in the future and in the meantime I highly recommend a visit to the store.  You can also find WoW skins on the SL Marketplace https://marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/46629?utf8=%E2%9C%93&search%5Blayout%5D=gallery&search%5Bcategory_id%5D=371&search%5Bsort%5D=created_at_desc&search%5Bper_page%5D=96&search%5Bkeywords%5D=&search%5Bprice_low%5D=&search%5Bprice_high%5D=&search%5Bprim_count_low%5D=&search%5Bprim_count_high%5D=&search%5Bcopy_permission%5D=0&search%5Bmodify_permission%5D=0&search%5Btransfer_permission%5D=0

Until next time …

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

