Piper Hanriot's Blog


A Splash of Colour

Posted in Hair,High Fashion by Piper Hanriot on April 8, 2016

Spring is here and I have been spending a little time in Secondlife looking for those essential new looks and bringing some colour back into my life after a grey and dull winter.

0. Miri 1

When looking for inspiration for new looks in SL, I visit designers stores in-world, as well as the monthly events and I also enjoy looking for new items on the SL Marketplace.  The only downside with the SL Marketplace is that you are limited to purchasing ten items at a time.  If only there were just a couple more slots … lol

0. Miri 2

Outfit and necklace: Miri from Indyra Originals

I have been a fan of Indyra Originals for quite a few years now and as spring is a time to inject some colour into the world again, the Miri from Indyra Originals caught my eye.  This outfit is mesh and although I wear a mesh body, it was easy to make a few adjustments to make outfit fit perfectly.  The Miri comprises a gorgeous top and shorts set and a gorgeous necklace to finish the look.  This pack also contains a hud, so you have a choice of six colours to choose from for both the outfit and the necklace.

0. Lagos 1

Sandals: Lagos from Essenz

I styled this item with a fabulous pair of heels from Essenz, the Lagos sandals.  I had not visited the Essenz store for a while, however a few weeks I ago I decided to visit and was delighted to see that Senzati0n Domenitzo at Essenz is now making appliers for her shoes that are compatible with the ever popular mesh bodies in SL.  I love these fringed Lagos heels, they are so sassy.

Finally I want to give a mention to Sabina Gully, awesome hair designer of Magika.  Magika have been in SL a long time and they have fast become one of my favourite stores in SL for hair.  As well as the classic hair colour packs, I do love the fantasy hair colour packs also, which you may see me using for styling looks.

Well that pretty much wraps up this blog, however I will have more spring looks soon.  Until next time …

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

