Piper Hanriot's Blog


Flat Ebbe Meme

Posted in Challenges & Memes by Piper Hanriot on April 21, 2014
Tags: ,

When I saw Strawberry Singh’s flat Ebbe meme challenge, I said “Yay!”.  I thoroughly enjoyed doing the flat Rodvik meme last summer, so over the Easter weekend, I took flat Ebbe to visit a few places in SL

0. A Ebbe 2

Flat Ebbe and I first visited the equestrian and stables at The White Armory and flat Ebbe also met my beautiful horse, Jake.  Whilst out and about I tried to think of either questions or comments to put to Ebbe Linden.  I hope that the reputation of SL can be repaired, as there are a lot of good things about SL and it is such a shame that the media have latched onto the bad points.

0. A Ebbe

Some of you may have seen a recent post where I visited Rico’s Tea House, which is one of my favourite hangouts that I just had to share with flat Ebbe.  As you can see in this photo, the gorgeous cat is being very good-by not jumping onto the counter of cakes and sweets behind us.

There have been petitions to bring back second names and increase the amount of groups in the avatar profiles and people have passed these to me to add my signature if I agree.  However I feel that improving the graphics and reducing lag is more important.  I am involved in the fashion world in SL as an events manager and I love putting together fashion shows for top clothing designers.  Over the past 6 years, things have vastly improved overall.  Mesh is big in SL taking up less prims, however it seems to fall down in the battle of the lag, taking time for clothing to rez on the runway, which means that I usually have to give the models more time to stop and pose, to enable the audience to get a chance to see the clothes.

It is not just fashion shows, but all sorts of events that are affected by this too.  I know it is a lot of work and will take time, but I hope work continues to improve these issues.

Well that wraps things up for my flat Ebbe meme blog.  If you also wish to take part, then give it a go http://strawberrysingh.com/2014/04/14/flat-ebbe-linden-meme/

Until next time …

One Response to 'Flat Ebbe Meme'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Flat Ebbe Meme'.


  1. OMG!! I loved flat Rodvik Linden, so I have to do this as well. XD


Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

