Piper Hanriot's Blog


My Zodiac Meme

Posted in Challenges & Memes by Piper Hanriot on April 6, 2014
Tags: , ,

This week I have decided to take on Strawberry Singh’s Zodiac Meme challenge.  Since I was a little girl I have always been fascinated by the twelve zodiac star signs and what they all mean.  Reading the questions, I thought this would be a good way for me to share my opinions on astrology.

0. Cover 3

  1. What is your birthday and/or Zodiac sign? – My birthday is in June and I am a Gemini.
  2. Do you believe in or follow astrology? – Since I was a little girl, I had a interest in the zodiac, what all the signs meant and I have to say that even today, I go through phases of following my daily horoscope.  When I was in my teenage years I even collected a weekly magazine part series.  Every New Year I used to enjoy reading my horoscope to see what the next twelve months had in store for me. A lot of what astrologers say about my sign, Gemini I can actually relate to, but not everything.
  3. Do you feel your sign’s attributes reflect who you are? – A lot of what astrologers say about my sign, Gemini I can relate to, but not everything.  In a nutshell, Gemini are quick in mind and physically.  Gemini are also brimming in energy and vitality, clever with words, intelligent and very adaptable.  That was definitely true when I was in my 20’s but these days I got phases of all the above, luckily not at the same time.
  4. Have you ever been to a psychic or astrologer either in RL or in SL (are there any in SL?) – I went to visit a psychic in RL many years ago.  I have also been stopped in the street by a psychic who approached me to tell me something and the third time, I was working in RL, it was New Year’s Eve  and even now I still remember what the nice lady said to me.  She asked to read my palm.  I have not visited a psychic in SL.  I don’t even know if there are any in SL and even if there are, I would not be tempted to visit them.
  5. Do you read your horoscope daily and try to follow any advice, recommendations or warnings it may have for you that day? – I go through phases of reading my horoscope either in a newspaper or in a magazine.  At the moment I am not in a horoscope reading phase.  I never follow what my horoscope says, however it does make me smile when my horoscope is correct.
  6. Do you have very strong feelings about astrology, either negative or positive?  – My feelings for astrology are more positive than negative.  I have met many people who think it’s all a load of nonsense and that’s fair enough, everyone is entitled to believe in what they choose.

If you would also like to take up this challenge, then please visit Strawberry’s Singh’s blog  http://strawberrysingh.com/2013/08/05/zodiac-meme/ for all the details and I hope you enjoy blogging your zodiac as much as I did.

Have a good week everyone and thank you for reading.  Until next time ….

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

