Piper Hanriot's Blog


Geeky Meme Blog

Posted in Challenges & Memes by Piper Hanriot on March 9, 2014

Having been inspired by Strawberry Singh to do the Book Meme challenge, I have spent the past week reading some of her other challenges and memes, which Strawberry encourages everyone who reads her blog to carry any of them out at any time.  So having read the Geeky Meme, I decided to give this one a whirl.

0. Blog 3

  1. What do you consider yourself to be? Geek? Nerd? Dork? None of the above? All of the above? – I am definitely a Geek!  I secretly became a geek when I was a child as my favourite game was pac man, which I used to play on my neighbours commodore 64.  I then found more interesting things to do with my free time that was until about 5 years ago when my current partner introduced me firstly to Monster Hunter on the PSP and then Eve Online, which is a multi-player online game set in space.  Finally I landed in Second Life and am still enjoying what I do in this crazy and fun virtual world.  I don’t know if I should share this, however in the photo above you will see that I am wearing some deely boppers.  I found these on the SL marketplace and had to buy them to add to my geek look, as I remember having a pair of these in RL when I was a girl.  I loved them and would even now wear a pair to a fancy dress party.
  2. What was the first computer you ever owned? – The first computer I owned in actual fact my current laptop.  My trusty laptop is about 4 years old now, however it is still working pretty well.  However before buying my laptop, my partner gave me a white PSP as a gift, together with what was then the new Monster Hunter game.
  3. When and how did you first get on the internet? – I think it was about 7 years ago when I lived in a house with 2 housemates and one of them had a computer and wanted to connect to the internet.  My housemate had 2 computers, so he put the older one in the living room, so myself and our other housemate could use it.
  4. Which geek fandom do you subscribe to? – I don’t subscribe to any, however I have always been a huge fan and follower of Star Wars, Batman and Superman.  I have always been a fan and follower of Dr Who as well as you can see by my tardis t-shirt in the photo above.
  5. Star Trek or Star Wars? – Definitely Star Wars.  I am really looking forward to the new Star Wars movie.  I was never too keen on Star Trek until I started watching the TV series starring Patrick Stewart as Captain Kirk and I have to admit that I did enjoy both of the newest Star Trek movies.
  6. How Geeky Are You? – Well I took the test and my result is 42%, so just a few more digits than Strawberry’s result.  However, I am not signed up to Twitter and don’t want to, so only the readers of this blog will know the result.

Well I have enjoyed doing this meme challenge and if any of my faithful readers would also like to give this one a go, then please log onto http://strawberrysingh.com/category/berrys-blogger-challenge/.  From there you can scroll through and find the Geek Meme, as well as other interesting challenges and memes.

For details of styling and location in the above photo, please take a look at my Flickr page at http://www.flickr.com/photos/47089508@N08/

Thank you for reading and have a good weekend everyone.  Until next time ……

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

