Piper Hanriot's Blog


Winter Warmers

Posted in Hair,High Fashion by Piper Hanriot on January 12, 2014
Tags: , ,

As most of you know December is the month I feature lots of gowns and dresses for the party season.  Now we are in January and things are back to normal, I thought I would show you some fabulous winter casuals I have picked out on a recent SL shopping trip.

It has been a while since I visited Styles by Danielle.  I love her work and I was intrigued to see what this wonderful designer has been creating in recent months.  I found a fantastic leather dress, which comes with matching boots and straight away I thought of the outfits with women in Star Fleet wear in the recent Star Trek movies, so what better place to take the photo then the Galaxy Space Station.  On my travels, I also visited Truth Hair and have to say this is my favourite new style.

0. Casual 2Konny leather dress & platform boots at Styles by Danielle

In December 2013 Sascha’s Designs released a sassy short mesh dress called Mona.  This dress looks great whether you wear it on its own with a pair of heels or for those chilly winter days when you venture outside, why not team it up with a pair of jeans and boots.  Each set comes with two dresses and each dress itself has a contrasting colour frill around the hemline.  I love wrap style dresses both in SL and in RL.   I also like this dress as it is named after my late mother in RL.

0. Casual 1Mona by Sascha’s Designs

And finally, Bee Dumpling from The White Armory sent me some samples of a new casual pant set she has been working on, the Bryant Park Chic suite, which is due for release in due course.  The pant set is in mesh and I think it looks great to wear out for a ladies trip out to lunch.

0. Casual 3

Other styling credits:

Truth Hair, G Shock, Bax Cohen, Alienbear, Izzie’s nails, IKON, Redgrave, ISON, Mentine and Zoul Creations

Until next time, enjoy the rest of the weekend and have a good week!

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

