Piper Hanriot's Blog


Welcome to 2014

Posted in High Fashion,Jewellery by Piper Hanriot on January 1, 2014
Tags:

Happy New Year Readers!  I hope 2014 will be a good year for you filled with happiness, fun and laughter.

I also want to say a huge thank you to King Tremor of  Tiny Empires group,The White Horse for the invitation to join him and his friends at their New Year’s Eve bash in SL.  It was great fun and I made some new friends and everyone made me feel very welcome.

This past week has flown by and I had hoped to this blog yesterday or even the day before showing off some gorgeous gowns for the New Year’s Eve celebrations.  However, I did not get very far, so here are a few that I did manage to take some pictures in.

0. 2013 NY 4Sparkle in white by Sascha’s Designs

For me New Year’s Eve traditional colours have always been the glorious metallic of gold and silver, together with the monochrome and classic black and white.  Sascha’s Designs held a special discount on the Sparkle dress in white (above), which I wore to the above mentioned party for which I received some lovely compliments.  The gown below is also by Sascha’s Designs.  The stunning Trocadero Snowflake gown (below), which I teamed up with the Giana fur stola and jewellery by Lazuri.

0. 2013 NY 2Trocadero Snowflake by Sascha’s Designs

The other gown I managed to take a photo with before the New Year celebrations were in full swing was a mesh gown that caught my eye at Son!a, the Micca (below). I love the combination of the white with the metallic panels and this dress is available in other colours as well.

0. 2013 Son!aMicca in white by Son!a

And finally, how about some gorgeous jewellery to wear with your perfect party dress.  One of my favourite pearl sets this season is the Equestrian necklace and earring set (below) by Zuri’s Creations.  Whilst shopping at Zuri’s last week, I also found the perfect snowflake tiara to finish my New Year’s look.

0. 2013 NY 5Jewellery and tiara by Zuri’s Creations

I hope you all have a good New Year’s Day and look forward to blogging some more events and gorgeous goodies by great designers in SL in 2014.

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

