Piper Hanriot's Blog


Christmas 2013 Dresses

Posted in High Fashion,Jewellery by Piper Hanriot on December 28, 2013
Tags: ,

Well Christmas has now come and gone and everyone is getting ready to party for one last time in 2013 with the New Year festivities.  However, I just wanted to share with you some relatively new gowns by some of my favourite designers in SL which either have a Christmas feel to them or have been exclusively designed for the holiday season.

I start with a gown that some of you may have seen me wearing at the recent White Armory Winter Fashion Show last weekend.  The majority of this gown is mesh.  There is also a stunning jewel on the waistband and is teamed up with a white fluffy shawl.  A beautiful dress and too elegant for words.

0. 2013 TWAA Formal Affair Gown Crimson Holiday by The White Armory

The next gown I saw at Sascha’s Designs.  Sascha called me to her store last weekend, so we could discuss preparations for a fashion show in the New Year.  She also said she had some new items out, which I may not have seen yet and as soon as I saw this gown in green and red, it made me think of Christmas.  I love the colours and the prints on both the bodice and the skirt.  Simply fab-u-lous darling 🙂

0. 2013 SaschaAddict Mistletoe by Sascha’s Designs

True to form Saby Clary at Utopia also released some new gowns for the holiday season and this year’s dresses are just as stunning as in previous years.  This dress reminds me of cold winter mornings as the sun rises and shines on the snow and you can see it glisten and sparkle, which always makes me smile.

0. 2013 UtopiaBridgette Ice by Utopia

Next is a gown by Purple Moon that reminds me of the film A Christmas Carol, which I am happy to say I have had the delight to watch on TV recently.  Poulet won this year’s Avi Choice award for best women’s apparel and as a gift to all her group as a thank you, she released this gown and  sent everyone the beautiful head-dress which accompanies this gorgeous gown.  There is also a staff, which I forgot to add before taking the photo, but I think I can still pass as the Ghost of Christmas.

0. 2013 PurpleMoon 2Holiday group gift by Purple Moon Creations

And finally I have saved my favourite seasonal dress to last.  My dear friend Madison Winthorpe has not been in SL a great deal this December, as she has been busy baking some fabulous cakes and goodies in RL.  However, she released her Christmas gown for 2013 and as I am someone who loves traditional styles, colours, food, etc at Christmas, this gown fits the bill perfectly and I adore the pintuck sash style skirt, together with the tartan print and gold underskirt.  There is also a plain tartan ballroom skirt with a gold lace trim if you prefer as well.  Bravo Madison!  I hope you make a few more of these in the New Year (hint hint smile).

0. 2013 MadisonChristmas 2013 Gown by Madison’s Creations

I styled all these looks with jewellery by either Zuri’s Creations or Virtual Impressions.  The tiara worn in the photo above is also by Madison’s Creations and accompanies the Christmas 2013 gown.

Well that’s it for my Christmas blog 2013 and I hope all my readers have had a Merry Christmas and are now enjoying the weekend.  I will post my New Year’s blog in the next few days.  Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

