Piper Hanriot's Blog


Miss TWA 2013 Finale

Posted in Contests,High Fashion by Piper Hanriot on August 10, 2013

On Sunday 4th August, eight nervous and beautiful ladies all got together at The White Armory runway to take part in the final chapter of this year’s Miss TWA 2013 model contest.  The theme was Summer Garden Party and it was a glorious day for a picnic and to feast your eyes on some of Bee Dumpling’s mouth-watering gown creations.

0. Mari TWA 14From left to right: Piper, Ida and Bee all wearing the new Summer Breeze gowns

After an hour of the finalists walking down the runway and presenting their final looks, Miss TWA 2012 Serenity Doleman said a few words about her past 12 months.  Bee Dumpling and her husband, Colton Dreschler then also said a few words, thanking everyone for their support not only to the store but also to the annual model contest.

0. Mari TWA 13Some of the Miss TWA Finalists pose on the runway

The votes were counted and as always every year, I was very excited to read out the results.  Second runner-up is Lamu Freidman.  There was then a tie for First runner-up who are Aabbi Rhode and Talora Resident.  And finally the winner and lady crowned Miss TWA 2013 is Mari Firelight.

0. Mari TWA 11

Miss TWA 2013 – Mari Firelight

A few days ago I caught up with Mari and asked her “How do you feel winning the coveted title of Miss TWA 2013?”  to which Mari replied “Wow, to tell you the truth it hasn’t fully sunk in yet. I’m waiting to wake up from this dream.  Then again, if it is a dream, maybe I shouldn’t wake up, lol”

I also asked Mari how she celebrated after the finale, to which she replied “Actually I went home and just took it all in, threw my arms up into the air and yelled “I WON!” Got strange looks from the family, but that isn’t unusual.

0. Mari TWA 12Mari wearing the Sylph of Spring gown by TWA

Finally I asked Mari “How do you feel about taking part in your first fashion show for The White Armory?” and Mari replied “I’m excited, and nervous. All this is new to me. A lot of the women either have or have had previous experience training in this field. I on the other hand, am a novice. But I think having taken part in two of TWA’s amazing modelling contests, I’ve learned a great deal with of course your help Piper. You have graciously guided us all along with your knowledge and great patience. Can’t thank you enough.”

And I am glad I could help not just Mari, but all the other finalists as well.  It is always a joy and pleasure to spend some time working with them and getting to know the finalists a bit before the final show.  Now the contest is over my thoughts now turn to the first fashion show at TWA in which Mari will take centre stage or even runway, so keep your eyes peeled for future notices.  I’m looking at October for this show, but in the meantime enjoy the rest of your summer and congratulations to Mari and the rest of the finalists.

2 Responses to 'Miss TWA 2013 Finale'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Miss TWA 2013 Finale'.


  1. All the finalists were so amazing. I was just in awe of their poise, grace and charm. A huge shout out to all of the competitors! To our amazing Miss Piper, I cannot find enough words of appreciation for this dear lady! And to Mari…..YOU WON!!!! Both Colton and myself let out a WHOOP when the results were read! Well done Milady! Well done!!! :-)) xxx

  2. Mari Firelight-Haukes said,

    Awww thank you so much, but the clothes make the woman. Couldn’t have done it without the magic that is Bee! I have never seen such beautiful gowns before or since.
    And Piper, what to say about this woman, she has to have the patience of a saint. And look at those pictures, WOW I never looked so good 🙂 Kudos to both of these talented women.
    I think it was truly a difficult task for the judges, all the ladies were amazing. And if I failed to mention that at the event or acknowledge someone’s congratulations, I am sorry, it all got lost in the chatter and excitement. So let me say THANK YOU again to everyone. 😀


Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

