Piper Hanriot's Blog


Piper 5 Years in SL – Part 4

Posted in Hair,High Fashion,Skins by Piper Hanriot on February 3, 2013

Three down two to go, as we now reach the year 2011.  I started this year by joining the Fashion Eiffel modelling agency, which was set up by my friend, Ezmeralda.  Together with some of the other models in the group, we put together a marathon of fashion shows, taking place over five days for which I modelled in two shows and hosted in the other three.  It was tiring, but we all had great fun and I was so happy that I was finally getting to model a gown by Sonia Jie who is not only a fantastic designer, but a good friend too.

0. 5th 15Gown: Anais by Son!a, Skin: Nellie by LAQ, Hair: Gloria by Truth

In May 2011 Sascha, Xuilan and I put together two back-to-back fashion shows to launch the new spring collection at Sascha’s Designs.  As well as clothing supplied by Sascha, Xuilan and I also sourced shoes and jewellery.  Coordinating it all was a task of negotiating and juggling, which took a lot of time, but we got there and both shows were a success.  It was also the first time we had organised fashion shows for Sascha at a different location, as they usually take place at the Sascha’s Designs runway.  We wanted to hold two shows, so that we attracted audiences from both the European and US fans of Sascha’s work.

0. 5th 13Outfit: Rock Chic by Sascha’s Designs, Boots by Bax Cohen, Hair: Davina by Truth

Also in 2011 I put together the first Miss TWA contest at The White Armory, which was won by Irina Strazytski.  As my styling and photography improved in SL, I also decided to start blogging as another way to shout about great designers or just my life in SL.  On my travels around SL, I also found some more great designers who I’d maybe heard of, but not actually visited their stores.  For the first time I also tried wearing prim nails after a good friend recommended them.  And finally in Tiny Empires, a new queen took over the kingdom and I was promoted to Grand Viceriene.

0. 5th 14Dress by Morea Style, Shoes by N-Core, Earrings by Alienbear, Hair by Truth

So that pretty much wraps up 2011.  Just one more year to go and then my highlights will be complete.  If I am still in SL to celebrate six years, I will have to think of something else to mark the occasion.  Until next time have fun 🙂

One Response to 'Piper 5 Years in SL – Part 4'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Piper 5 Years in SL – Part 4'.

  1. thewhitearmory said,

    That’s our girl!!!! Lovely, lovely, lovely!!!! xx ;-)))


Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

