Piper Hanriot's Blog


Piper 5 Years in SL – Part 3

Posted in Hair,High Fashion,Skins by Piper Hanriot on January 31, 2013
Tags: ,

So now we come to the year 2010.  This was a very special year for me in many ways and with regard to the SL fashion world, in a way you could say I arrived.

In February 2010 I modelled in the charity fashion show for Haiti, which was organised by my good friends Xavier and Keira.  My first tentative steps on a runway were nerve-racking but also very exciting.  Ari Ashmoot also took part in the show and the next day she interviewed me.  A few days after my interview I received a message advising that I had been successful and was now a student at the Glance Modelling Academy.  Hooray!

0. 5th 9Gown: Pisang Pudding by Sascha’s Designs, Jewellery: Harlequin by Rebel Hope, Hair: Sophia by ETD, Skin: Katherine by Free Speerit

Also in the month of February, my friend Celestus introduced me to a new neighbour on the sim where I lived and to this day I will never forget his first words to me in his French/Canadian accent,  “Piper, enchante”.  Luchi had only been in SL for 2 weeks, so was still finding his feet.  I offered to help kit him out and we struck up a friendship.  My darling Luchi  I have now known for 3 years this February and the man who has been my beau and my rock in both worlds for most of those 3 years.

0. 5th 10Catsuit by Nyte N’ Day, Boots by UK Couture, Skin by LAQ, Hair by Skuld

Also in 2010 I remember seeing notices being posted by Bee Dumpling at The White Armory.  After a few years in SL and by much public demand, she decided to have her first ever fashion show in SL.  I was so excited and sent my photo in, keeping my fingers crossed that I would be chosen as one of the models for the show.  The deadline passed and after a few weeks a notice was posted to say they were still undecided.  So I contacted Bee and offered my services to help her choose the models and put together the first show.  I then pulled out of the contest to model.  Well the rest is history and we have now held a host of themed fashion shows, together with 2 Miss TWA contests.

0. 5th 12

Gown: Silken Steel by TWA, Hair: Emmie Jewel by Tukinowaguma, Skin: Maya by Free Speerit

A photo of myself wearing the Silken Steel gown is the one I submitted and it was also the first TWA gown I bought.  I now have a HUGE walk in closet to fit all my TWA gowns in 🙂

One Response to 'Piper 5 Years in SL – Part 3'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Piper 5 Years in SL – Part 3'.


  1. This year was a change for me as well. That same TWA contest put you in my SL! I moved from star wars roleplay to modeling. You were so patient and kind as were all the ladies we worked with. You are a wonderful sweet lady and I am so blessed to have gotten to know you!!


Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

