Piper Hanriot's Blog


Blast From the Past

Posted in High Fashion by Piper Hanriot on December 8, 2012
Tags: , ,

We are now only one week and a day away from the Sascha’s Designs 5th Anniversary Fashion Show.  The rehearsals are going well and we are having quite a giggle.  It is going to be a fun filled show.  I hope you can all join us on Sunday 16th December at 12.30pm slt.  There may even be a gift for the best dressed lady or gent in the audience.

In the meantime, here are a few gowns that you may see on the runway on 16th December.  Unfortunately, I was not in SL in 2007 for Sascha’s inaugural year, however when a friend of mine introduced me to Sascha’s Designs, I was completely in awe, as Sascha’s work even then was just as stunning and amazing as it is today.

0. ANNI 12Bella in Salmon

The Bella was released in 2008.  I bought two colours of this gown, my favourite colour, green and the salmon.  A few weeks ago, I was in at the store with Sascha and Jaguar Pearl and we were dusting off our older dresses.  I think my green Bella gown still looks gorgeous in 2012.

0. ANNI 16Roxanna in Black

The Roxanna was released in 2009 and was hailed as Sascha’s first sexy evening dress.  The first photo I took for this blog in the Roxanna, Sascha did not like the skirt, so I have teamed up the original Roxanna top and belt with a skirt from the Swirly Skirts collection, which looks stunning if I do say so myself.

0. ANNI 5Divination in Pink

I still clearly remember the day the Divination was released in 2009.  It was Sascha’s first dress with a hat, very elegant, beautiful and huge hat.  I simply love this dress and the gorgeous hat, it is so chic and sophisticated.

0. ANNI 14Mercato in Turquoise

And finally for this blog, a beautiful gown from 2010, the Mercato.  I remember Sascha advising all who bought this dress to rebake once you’ve put it on, so that the crystals and sequins sparkled more.  This dress was very popular and Sascha also made a special edition Mother’s Day version of this dress in red.

These are just a few gowns from my extensive wardrobe attached with some wonderful memories.  On Sunday 16th December, we will be showing a feast of gowns by our talented and creative designer, Sascha Frangilli from 2007 to 2012.  This is one show not to be missed.  Until next time, have fun everyone.

4 Responses to 'Blast From the Past'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Blast From the Past'.


  1. Wow Piper, I am amazed that you remember so much! Yes, I do remember yelling at everyone – rebake, rebake! 😉

    • piperhanriot said,

      I amaze myself at what I remember. I’m not elephant brain for nothing lol 🙂


  2. Nice Blog, Piper. Yes, it’s always fun to try on gowns made by Sascha. We did have fun that day. I look forward to the show next Sunday. This is one creative Lady. Jaguar

  3. ~Xiu~ said,

    Fabulous post Piper…and dedicated to one amazing lady <3<3


Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

