Piper Hanriot's Blog


Halloween at The White Armory

Posted in Fantasy,High Fashion by Piper Hanriot on November 3, 2012

After a week on vacation soaking up the sun and running away from hurricane Sandy, I am back in the UK feeling relaxed, but also wrapped in my cozy fleece blanket as the autumnal temperature continues to fall.  I love watching the leaves on the trees change colour from green through to yellow, orange, red and brown.

Halloween 2012 took place this week and in SL the last of the Halloween fashion shows will be taking place this coming weekend.  A huge thank you to my good friend Eleya Kenin who was in charge of the amazing show at TWA.  For a change I decided to model, which was great fun and I thoroughly enjoyed styling the gorgeous gowns by Bee Dumpling that I was given to wear.  Everyone looked great, including Bee herself who came as a cute horse avatar.

Witches Coven gown and hat by TWA

Breath of Life by TWA

For the Witches Coven look (above), I found a gorgeous purple skin from T&T Design, which I thought fitted in very well with the gown.  We were allowed to use props for this show also, so I decided to accessorise with this mini cauldron, containing a spell book and potions by Jinkies.

Hair genius Tukinowaguma inspired me with this amazing hair, Arachne, complete with spider.  I think this is great, especially for Halloween.  I also found a great spider face tattoo at White Widow and spider earrings at Earthstones to complete this look.

Gothic Moon by TWA

Having gone with a purple skin for my first look, I also found at T&T Design a red skin, something a bit more devilish and it looks great with the dark eye make up.  For hair I knew exactly what I was looking for and found this fabulous hairstyle at Vita’s Boudoir called “Messy”.

Black Widow by TWA

And finally my last gown, the Black Widow by TWA, which as you can see is all black.  I love the colour orange, so I decided to add a splash of orange to this look with orange pumps by Armidi, Halloween nails by CPD and Amacci released a Halloween hairstyle with orange tints.  I love the earrings too, which were released by Virtual Impressions as part of a set, which also contains a necklace called “Spider Jewelery”.  This is a colour changeable set, so you can colour precious metal and gemstones to fit in with your styling.

3 Responses to 'Halloween at The White Armory'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Halloween at The White Armory'.

  1. thewhitearmory said,

    SOOOOOOO awesome!!! Ya’ll just rocked the house!!! xx ;-)))

    • piperhanriot said,

      Tysm sweety, they sure did 🙂 x

  2. lynn 1234 said,

    beautifull dresses


Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

