Piper Hanriot's Blog


Introducing Miss TWA 2012

Posted in Contests,Medieval by Piper Hanriot on August 20, 2012

A little later than originally planned and with a time zone difference of nearly a day, I finally managed to meet and chat with the newly crowned, Miss TWA 2012, Miss Serenity Couerblanc (Doleman, her married name in SL).

Piper:  Serenity, nice to see you again and thank you so much for the taking time out of your busy schedule to join me for a coffee and chat.  Firstly, congratulations on winning Miss TWA 2012.  How do you feel since winning this coveted title?

Serenity:   Thank you so much Piper.   I was so excited in the lead up to the finale,winning the title took a little while to sink in. I am thrilled to wear the title Miss TWA 2012 and to be involved in the upcoming fashion show.

Miss TWA 2012 – Miss Serenity Couerblanc

Piper:   How did you celebrate after the finale of the contest?

Serenity:    Unfortunately I was fighting off the flu so I needed to take some time out to rest and recover. Since then I have had a wonderful photo shoot with my friend , professional photographer Greg Slocombe.  I was lucky to have some of my closest friends attend the final stage and I am planning a small theme party to thank them all for their support and encouragement, and of course I will be wearing one of my favorite TWA gowns.

Serenity in her TWA warrior outfit for the contest finale

Piper:   How do you feel about taking part in your first fashion show for The White Armory on Sunday 26 August?

Serenity:    I am very excited, I never imagined I would get the opportunity to work alongside so many wonderful models that I have admired for their beauty and styling creativity. I absolutely love the dresses and outfits that Bee Dumpling designs and as always, am impressed by the detail of the gowns selected for me to wear for the show.

Serenity modelling Regent of Hampshire gown by TWA

Piper:   By winning Miss TWA 2012, what are your plans for the next 12 months in SL?

Serenity:   I have recently started writing a blog as I wanted to share my passion for shopping and photography in SL. Since winning the Miss TWA 2012 title I have gained more confidence in talking to people about the title and my admiration for the clothing of TWA.  I am going to continue to practice taking and editing photos and will be looking for opportunities to develop  further skills in modelling . I look forward to being a part of The White Armory family. I am excited at the prospect of being able to learn from and share with the other members.

Piper:   That’s wonderful Serenity and thank you again.  I hope you enjoy the show on Sunday.

The White Armory presents the Harvest Fashion Show at the TWA runway on Sunday 26 August 2012 at 2pm slt.  Hope to see you there! 🙂

2 Responses to 'Introducing Miss TWA 2012'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Introducing Miss TWA 2012'.


  1. Just beautiful! Serenity…girl you rocked that Tribal Queen set….awesome! :-))

  2. Phred Coronet said,

    I’m so happy for you Ser. 🙂 You looked awesome and so beautiful at the TWA finale. Vicky and I are very happy we attended it and got to see you be crowned Miss TWA 2012!


Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

