Piper Hanriot's Blog


Action / Adventure Part 1

Posted in Fantasy by Piper Hanriot on July 14, 2012

I love action and adventure movies and in SL you can create your own action and adventure story.  There is a whole host of role-playing activities you can join and partake in from medieval sports and tournaments to sci-fi Star Wars and Star Trek, and even in these wonderful activities, fashion plays a small part as well.

Bee Dumpling at The White Armory has recently created and released some amazing new outfits with a more modern-day feel.  As soon as I saw the photos of the new outfits, it inspired me to create a new set of photos, as you will now see.

The Case of Mrs Peale in blue (Rigged mesh)

The Case of Mrs Peale reminded me of the Avengers starring Diana Rigg, so with this in mind I set out to create a look based on her.  However, one of my good friends said “you look like a bond girl” and I guess she is right.  I admire strong action women in movies who can hold their own and I think that action girl Piper certainly does.

Licence to Thrill outfit and sandals in blue (mesh)

I always find Bee’s gown and outfit names inspiring and so I was delighted when this skirt outfit was released this week.  Looking at this particular outfit, I saw a “rock chick”, even though this does not match with the outfit name.  Bee has also made a series of ankle strap sandals, which are sold separately, but accompany this collection.

Licence to Thrill in steel grey (mesh)

The third recently released outfit is the Licence to Thrill grey, which also comes with Jodhpur pants.  After I put this outfit on, I looked a little like my sci-fi character from my other world, Eve Online, so I thought I would share a few nuggets of information with you about it.  There are 4 races of which  my character is in the Gallente Federation.  The space station in the photo is where I live.

Above is my Hulk space ship.  It is huge!  With this ship I fly to asteroid fields and mine large rocks.  I then return to my home and refine the rocks into minerals.  With these minerals I can then build things (e.g. space ships, missiles, ship components, etc).  My character also mines ice.  The ice refines into fuel which is then sold to pilots who fly Carrier ships.

And finally, here I am with a photo of my next ship build.  I almost have enough materials to make it.  This will be my trusty Raven battleship and I am looking forward to flying this very much.  Since entering Eve Online in 2008, I have always wanted to build one of these ships, so it will be a momentous occasion when I do.

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

