Piper Hanriot's Blog


Summer Sparklers

Posted in High Fashion by Piper Hanriot on July 5, 2012

Summer is in full swing and at Sascha’s Designs, our amazing designer, Sascha Frangilli is still hard at work.  This week I was honoured to be asked to help Sascha put together this coming weekend’s 60L$ items and they are fabulous if I do say so myself.

I really love the floral texture of the Mimosa gown, so I suggested a babydoll style top, teamed up with summer Capri pants.  Sascha chose the colour for the top.  A lovely summer casual outfit.

Mimosa orange (casual)

The next one was a bit more tricky.  I suggested a dress with the gorgeous Laitha texture, first of all in black, however this colour did not work.  Then Sascha said “how about raspberry” and ta dah!  the dress was born and looks beautiful.

Laitha Raspberry

Last week was a busy one for me, but I did notice a new colour for one of my favourite dresses this summer.  The Miss Sixty (in black) was a recent 60L$ item a few weeks ago.  I received a few lovely comments when I posted a photo on Flickr of myself modelling that dress.  This fantastic dress now also comes in red and I just had to take a photo of it to show you.

Miss Sixty in Red

Moving onto a new formal release now with the Special Edition Waterfall gowns I and II.  The colours are either Champagne or Bronze and Sascha has really out-done herself this time, as each set contains a variety of formal styles.  They are also versatile in that not only can you mix and match between sets I and II, you can also mix and match the colours, as they compliment each other beautifully.  A word to the wise on this one though, as it is a special edition, grab it while you can!

Waterfall I in Champagne

Waterfall II in Bronze

Whilst writing, don’t forget the new July group gift which is available for Sascha’s Designs group members, a beautiful pink summer dress with an oriental floral print.  Until next time, have a great weekend everyone!  🙂

July 2012 Group Gift

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

