Piper Hanriot's Blog


SL Jubilee Favourites

Posted in High Fashion by Piper Hanriot on June 2, 2012

As I live in the UK, this weekend I am joining in the celebrations for our Queen Elizabeth’s Diamond Jubilee.  In RL I’m making cake, cooking a traditional roast joint of beef and I have lots of additional goodies either wrapped in Union Jack paper or foods in red, white and blue to indulge and enjoy over the next four days.

In SL I spent a few hours sourcing some British apparel and decorations on the SL marketplace, before putting together some Jubilee photos for you all to see, so I hope you like them.

Starting with a casual look, I have chosen a Union Jack flag corset top by Jane Westminster at London Girl and capri pants by Nyte N’Day.  I have teamed this up with earrings by Virtual Impressions and my favourite sapphire Jubilee ring from Chop Zuey.  A great look for a street party.

Jubilee Casual Look

Next is a party look.  I saw this outfit on the SL marketplace, which comes complete with this fabulous glittering Union Jack mini dress, red, white and blue bracelets and Union Jack sandals.  The perfect party outfit for the perfect party concert.

Jubilee outfit byFior de Perle

And finally I decided to swap the Union Jack apparel for a patriotic flag background and I have opted for a formal gown, Purity by Sascha’s Designs.  This dress shimmers and sparkles and I teamed it up with some fabulous diamonds by Virtual Impressions.  The perfect outfit and look to celebrate a formal Diamond Jubilee dinner dance.

Jubilee formal gown and diamond jewellery

Well that concludes my Jubilee blog for this very special weekend.  I have added a few links to the designer’s stores so you can go and see these and many more amazing items by them.  Whether you are joining the celebrations this weekend or not, one hopes you all have a splendid weekend.  And now one is off to drink tea and enjoy a scone with jam and cream.  Toodle pip!

Leave a comment


Soul2Soul SL

Soul2Soul SL Residential, Architecture, Landscaping

Fever Pitch

A Fashion and Decor Blog by Melly Clarrington

the glamour sauce

SL Fashion, Things & Stuff

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

StrawberrySingh.com

A lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

The Mermaid's Treasure

Hi, my name is Theta Starlight. I post on fashion created in second life from some amazing designers.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® Travels and Fashion

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

Model Musings

***********by Nyree Soulstar

Linda Reddevil's Blog

Virtual Fashion & Accessories