Piper Hanriot's Blog


Pearls for the Month of June

Posted in Jewellery by Piper Hanriot on June 13, 2011

Hello Readers,

I would like to start my first June blog by sharing with you that on Wednesday 15th I will be celebrating my 40th Birthday in RL.  Eeeep!  However, it’s just a number and for those who know me in RL, they tell me I look younger, which is always a plus.  Mind you they could just be saying that to be nice  lol

Pearls are the gemstone for the month of June, so this week’s blog is all centred around pearl jewellery.  I have some firm favourite pearl jewellery sets that I wear in SL.  Both in SL and in RL I do tend to wear pearl jewellery more than any other jewel, gem or crystal.  Pearls are always in fashion and can be dressed up or dressed down.  They are a timeless classic and I love them.  Below I will be highlighting my favourite five, some old and some new and of course I dressed them up with clothing, hair, skin and shoes by some of my favourite designers in SL.  Well I think you’ll agree that a girl needs to look her best, even on her birthday.

I start with a jewellery set called ‘Mary’ by Yula Finesmith at Finesmith Jewelry.  This gorgeous white pearl set comprises earrings, two bracelets and a necklace.  This set was released a few months ago now.  As you can see Yula has combined the grace and elegance of the pearls and added a modern twist, which is simply stunning.

Next is a pearl jewellery set called ‘Drops’ by Gems & Kisses.  I was given this set to wear in a fashion show for Fashion Eiffel in February 2011 and this set has become one of my firm favourites to wear in pictures for both my blogs and also my flickr page.  As with Finesmith, the master jewellers at Gems & Kisses have made this a modern pearl jewellery set.

I now present ‘Pearl Rain’ by Mandala.  I actually sourced this jewellery set from the SL Marketplace at the beginning of this year.  Again, some of you will have seen me modelling either some or all of this set from previous pictures.  Pearl Rain is very versatile and can be worn with either a casual outfit or a classic floor length gown.  The black pearl version of this set also looks stunning if you prefer a different colour pearl.

Here is what I call a truely classic pearl set.  This one is called ‘Queen’ by Alienbear Gupte.  The set itself comprises four different earring sets and the necklace can be worn with either a stunning single white pearl or you can attach part II for a more glamourous necklace, which suits.  Combined with elegant diamonds, this jewellery set is simply exquisite.  Even though this set is more classic than modern, it looks beautiful with both modern or medieval style gowns.

And finally a new hot favourite of mine, this set is called ‘Gardenia’ by Sonia28 Jie at Son!a.  This recently released set comes in a choice of six different colours and I have to admit that choosing just one was very tough, as I fell in love with them all.  However, I have always loved the stunning combination of black and white together.  It can be worn with so many different outfits and dresses.  I also adore the elegance of the gorgeous flowers on the necklace and earrings.  Bravo Sonia!

So there you have it.  Choosing just these five took me a while, as there are so many more pearl jewellery sets by some of SL’s creative and talented designers.  I feel another blog dedicated to pearls is in order later in the year.

In the meantime, for those of you who are interested, I will shortly be posting these pictures onto my flickr page with stlying cards for your information.

For now, another birthday and another year older, although I certainly do not feel like I’m 40 years of age, if there is such a feeling.  I have to say that some of the added bonuses however are knowledge and wisdom, so I’m embracing this next decade armed with those two things, together with my dear late mother’s youthful genes.  Until next time, have a great SL whatever you are doing.

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

