Piper Hanriot's Blog


Marvellous May

Posted in High Fashion,Skins by Piper Hanriot on May 22, 2011

Today I begin my blog by saying “Wow, where has the month of May gone”.  No sooner do we reach this glorious month and I am now sat here aware that it is now 22nd already.  As most of you who read my blogs are aware, I usually post two blogs a month, so without further ado, I’d better get cracking and tell you about some new and exciting releases from the SL fashion world.

No sooner had I returned from my holiday last Saturday and Sascha Frangilli gave me her new release called Babooshka.  For those of you who have enjoyed fabulous outfits such as Rock Chic and Dark Candy, some of Sascha’s winter releases for 2010, this one is certainly a sassy, stylish and smouldering summer outfit.  This outfit can be worn with either pants or the fabulous cocktail style skirt and also comes in six mouth-watering summer colours.  A matching bolero jacket also accompanies this outfit.  One of many more I hope *smiles at Sascha*.

Outfit: Babooshka in Magenta with cocktail skirt by Sascha’s Designs

Outfit: Babooshka in Magenta with pants and bolero jacket

Next I’d like to share with you a very special new skin.  Having been busy with studies and exams for the past few months, then taking a vacation, Luchi Bilavio has come back relaxed and refreshed and before I knew it “Boom!” created a brand new skin the day after he arrived home.  This new release is called Piper and yes it has been dedicated to yours truly for which I am very honoured.  This is the first time in my 3 years in SL that a designer has created something with myself in their mind’s eye.  The Piper skin is an exclusive and will be launched very soon.  For those of you in The White Armory group, keep your eyes peeled for a notice from Bee and Colton and for everyone else, I will let you know the release date as soon as Luchi is ready to release this amazing skin in SL.  In the meantime, here are pics showing two of the make ups.

Skin: Piper with Green make up by Apple Skins

Skin: Piper with Night Romance make up

And finally for this blog issue, I’d like to show you one of the latest releases  for women from Saby Clary at Utopia.  This one is called Melissa and I have to say, I love it!  This outfit comes in a choice of either brown or black and has three different skirt options and a pair of hot pants.  There are also two tops to choose from, either the one shoulder top, as modelled in the pic below or a strapless top.  This outfit is perfect of an evening out clubbing if you want to simply sizzle on the dance floor.

Outfit: Melissa in Brown by Saby Clary’s Utopia Brand

Well ladies and gents that just about wraps things up for my blog for this week.  However, in forthcoming weeks I will be doing a feature on the toast of SL’s jewellery for 2011, the very creative and talented Yula Finesmith.  And in the meantime, I hope RL does not keep me away from writing for so long.  As usual I have also added links to the stores of my featured designers for this week.  Be well all and have a great SL.

Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

