Piper Hanriot's Blog


A Creative Genius

Posted in High Fashion by Piper Hanriot on January 3, 2011

Welcome to my first blog for 2011 and to a fresh new look to my blog site : )

For this first blog I know many of you will already know this amazingly talented designer.  I first met her 2 years ago when I approached her and asked if she would like to have a fashion show at Sascha’s Designs runway.  It does not seem that long ago and I can remember visiting her store for the very first time and meeting this wonderfully creative genius, Sonia28 Jie of the famous luxury fashion store Son!a.

We chatted for quite some time that day whilst I looked around.  I remember complimenting Sonia on her photography for the vendor pictures and telling her I loved the hair in the pictures too.  And I remember her reply to me saying that she models the clothing herself, takes the picture with a bald head, loads it into her graphics program then adds the hair afterwards.  Sonia said she enjoys creating the pictures.

In total I have organised and hosted 3 fashion shows for this incredible lady, each one different and unique in their own way, each one very special and each one a pleasure and honour to be a part of.  Toward the end of 2010 Sonia celebrated 3 years of design in SL.  With this in mind I’d like to share just a few delights with you.  A mixture of casual and formal, personal favourites and a few new releases.

I start with the Alexia slim dress in white.  This dress is very special to me as it was the first one I purchased at Son!a and it is also the dress that I wore to host Sonia’s first fashion show at Sascha’s Designs runway back in December 2009.  Putting this dress on to take this picture also prompted a few people close to me to pay a compliment “beautiful dress” they said and I totally agree.  It still remains of my favourites : )  Since then Sonia has also created jewelry, hair and shoes too as also seen in a few of the pictures.

(Hair: Molli updo.  Jewelry: Freeda diamond earrings and necklace set)

Next I would like to show you one of my favourite casual outfits, Glory in red.  I love the crochet top and the circles on the capri pants make it a cute outfit for the summer.

I would now like to share with you a few recent releases for December 2010.  Firstly is a sexy dress called Darla in silver.  This one was a gift from a good friend and also a huge fan of Sonia’s work.  A great little number for any party.

Here is a simply devine new gown also released in December 2010, Lilian in teal.   A beautiful mix of satin and lace, simply gorgeous.

(Hair: Princess updo.  Jewelry: Artisan earrings in sapphire also by Son!a)

Now we have another casual outfit and new release, Charlie in chestnut.  After the buzz of Christmas I simply love this new outfit.  Metallics are certainly great this season, so no matter how cold it is, you can still be warm and look great too.

Finally, I’d like to feature the dress that was designed by Sonia and worn by my good friend Keira Soulstar in the Miss Virtual World contest 2011.  Keira is Miss Virtual Canada  and this dress is absolutely breathtaking.  When speaking to Keira she told me that her experience in the MVW contest was amazing and that she loved the dress Sonia designed for her.

That is it for this week.  I think that 2011 will be another great year for the fabulous Sonia28 Jie : )

 

One Response to 'A Creative Genius'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'A Creative Genius'.

  1. Silena Constantine said,

    So kewl Piper. I adore this blog review. ^_^


Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

