Piper Hanriot's Blog


Edge Imagery

Posted in Photographers by Piper Hanriot on November 23, 2010

This week I’d like to share with you some work from a very special and talented lady.  I am also proud to call this lady a good friend.  Her name is Mandy Mistwood.  She is a professional model in SL, talented photographer, being the CEO of EDGE Imagery & Design and also the staff photographer at Farouche Modelling Agency.  As well as this, Mandy is also a creative designer and CEO of her company, Posh Geometry, creating wonderful shapes for both men and women in SL.

However, for all her many talents, today I would like to share with you some of Mandy’s amazing and simply awesome work at EDGE Imagery & Design.  I have only ever had one or two photographs done for me by professional photographers, so I was thrilled when I was given the opportunity to choose some outfits and do a photoshoot with Mandy.  Whilst she took photos we chatted a little.  I asked Mandy where are her favourite places in SL to purchase poses for her photoshoots.  She told me “For singles poses I like Body Talking, Long Awkward Pose [LAP], and Exposure.  I like the poses at these stores because they move well, and give you a good variety.  I have to say that for poses with props Glitterati are very good, I love Chrissy’s headshot and jewelry poses.  As far as couples and group poses, I like Lostangel, Masquerade, and Diesel Works.  I love the props at Lostangel also as they are very original.  As far as very sensual poses..Glitterati and Essential Soul have amazing intimate poses.  I’ve captured my best couples shots using poses from both of those posemakers”.

I then asked Mandy what inspires and fuels her creativity to which she replied “I love creative concept.  My husband Dante I have to say is my biggest inspiration photography wise. I’ll text or call him when he’s not with me, and he’ll say some off the wall comment that gets me thinking…  I think…I create.  And techno music. Something odd about the combinations of the beat and rhythm that keep my brain ticking like a metronome”.  With this in mind, here are the photos from the photoshoot, which I hope you will all like just as much as I do and if you are interested to have a profile pic, modelling portfolio, wedding photos or just some fun shots that I have had, then just click on the link or send her a note card.



I have always been a big fan of the movies and some of my favourites are the James Bond films. This picture was taken with a Golden Eye theme and I simply love what Mandy has done by adding the 007 symbol in the background.

(Styling: Dress “Beyonce” by Bliss Couture, hair “Adore” by Son!a, skin “Martina” by LAQ)

I have always loved the comic book heroes and heroines.  Storm from X-Men is one of my favourites.  I am no Halle Berry however, no one would mess with me if I really could fly and create lightning from my hands.  lol

(Styling: Outfit “Storm” by TMR, hair “Justine” by Truth, skin “Martina” by LAQ)

And finally from the film Moulin Rouge.  Mandy and I had a lot of fun with this one, posing in boxes and on the stool and the result is absolutely amazing.  Thank you Mandy and I will see you next year with my next theme.

(Styling: Outfit “Deeta” by Angel Dessous, shoes “Sugar Pumps” by Shiny Things, hair “Evita” by Amacci, skin “Ania” by LAQ)

4 Responses to 'Edge Imagery'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Edge Imagery'.

  1. Jessilyn Brandi said,

    Really great pics Piper you look beautiful!!!


  2. Piper, thank you so much for taking the time to write about my work! I had so much fun during your photoshoot, the shots were just so easy to take with a great model such as yourself. I look forward to the next shoot, see you soon! *hugs*

    • piperhanriot said,

      You are most welcome Mandy. It was fun to do *hugs* : )


Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

