Piper Hanriot's Blog


Dedication to Sascha’s Designs

Posted in High Fashion by Piper Hanriot on November 15, 2010

My featured designer this week, the very talented Sascha Frangilli landed in SL in November 2006.  Like everyone who is new to the SL world, she did some exploring and then decided to try her hand at designing clothing.  She bought a Ged Larson loopy rez to help her and the rest is history and Sascha’s Designs was born.  Fast forward to November 2008 when I first met Sascha.  She had been inviting other designers to have fashion shows and decided that maybe it was time to have one of her own, especially due to many people asking her all the time in group chat.  Sascha advertised for some help and at that time I was looking to do something more productive with my time in SL also.  On the given date and time I arrived at her store and met with Sascha.  In December 2008 I hosted Sascha’s fashion show at Coco Beach and it was a huge success.  Sascha’s Designs was very popular back then and, however after that Sascha’s brilliant and amazing designs has been going from strength to strength.  Sascha’s group now boasts over 14,000 members.

As for this hugely creative and talented lady, she is very humble of her work, yet her commitment to excellence is high.  I have said for some time now that I consider Sascha Frangilli of Sascha’s Designs to be one of the top fashion designers in SL and I know there are lots of you who will agree with me.  Sascha is well respected and loved by many in SL.  I have been lucky and fortunate to be working with Sascha for 2 years now and I have enjoyed every moment.  So now let me take you all on a trip down memory lane with some pictures past and present of some of my personal favourites from Sascha’s and believe me this was very hard to choose, as I love all her work.

Delilah in Dark Blue – This was the first gown I purchased at Sascha’s Designs in November 2008 and I still love it as much now as I did when I first bought it

Wilhelmina in Pink – I remember this gown so well.  It was launched in December 2008 just before the first show I hosted at Sascha’s.  It was a hot favourite with many women in SL and is simply stunning and very romantic

Giraffe in Mocca – As well as gowns and dresses Sascha has also created a gorgeous line of casual wear.  This is one of my favourites from 2009, which can also be worn with pants instead of the skirt

Silver Pants set – Just of the sassy pants sets that Sascha has designed.  This particular one comes with a choice of 3 different pants to choose from

 

Lucy Loo in Aqua – This was released in spring of this year and I love it.  It comes with also a babydoll skirt option and a choice of  5 different print leggings

Pisang Pudding – My favourite colour is green and I just love this gown so much with its rich velvet texture and delicate print.  Worn here with the swooshy skirt, there are also another 4 skirt options to choose from mini to the famous big sucker

Avona in Black – Now for a few recent releases from 2010, this gown was named after Sascha’s brilliant photographer Avona Ryba

Viva la Vida in Teal – Released in autumn 2010, this gorgeous gown can also be worn in a variety of skirt types and also with a shawl collar.  I love this dress as modelled with the knee-length skirt

Thank you Sascha so far forbringing your amazing and outstanding work into the SL world.  It is like a breath of fresh air and long may it continue.  I am sure I speak for all the women in SL when I say I look forward very much to both seeing and wearing the stunning and gorgeous delights you release in 2011.

 

 

One Response to 'Dedication to Sascha’s Designs'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Dedication to Sascha’s Designs'.


  1. Who is this Sascha person you are speaking of? Show me more pictures of her outfits….

    🙂

    Love you Piper!

    xxxx


Leave a Reply

Gloria Silverstone

Hidden Gems in Second Life (interior design, events & lifestyles)

The Official Carrie's Lingerie Blog

Showcasing the Classiest Sexiest Lingerie in all of Second-life

-AZUL- by Mami Jewell

High Quality Clothing for women in Second Life

SereneStyle

SL fashion finds by Serenity Couerblanc

She's got the look!

Second life styling by Keely Mistwood

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Second Life® with Harper, Conan and Jem

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dress Up Dailey

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

