Piper Hanriot's Blog


London 2012 Olympics

Posted in Poses,Sport by Piper Hanriot on August 5, 2012

The London 2012 Olympics is in full swing and everyone seems to be enjoying it.  One of my favourite sports that I like to follow is the gymnastics.  Many moons ago now when I was a mere 8 years old I took up gymnastics as an after school activity for a few years and up until a few years ago, I could still cart-wheel, although not perfectly.

Having searched the SL marketplace for a few Olympic trinkets, I found a fantastic balance beam prop with poses by Embody, which for me is very exciting, so I thought I’d bring a small piece of the Olympics to SL with some photos from this pose set.

Balance beam – Pose 1

Balance beam – Pose 3

Balance beam – Pose 4

There are 6 poses in total in this set.  I have chosen 3 of my favourites to show you.  I wish I had been this good on the balance beam in RL.

As well as the balance beam, Embody also have another set of 5 gymnast poses.  I decided to show a few of these, incorporating them into a floor routine.

Floor pose 3

Floor pose 1

Floor pose 2

My chosen apparel for this photo shoot is a leotard by the fabulous designers at Spankies, only available on the SL Marketplace.  They have a glorious array of leotard for a whole host of countries around the globe.  My wonderful Spankies team GB leotard came complete with a London 2012 gold medal, a proud achievement if only in my virtual world.

Team GB leotard and gold medal by Spankies

Leave a Reply

Avi Choice Awards

favorites in a virtual world ~ http://avichoice.com ~ http://avichoiceawards.com

thewhitearmory

Welcome to The White Armory!

theta's reverie

My style. Playing dress up with some of the finest creations by talented designers in Second Life. I design for Mermaid Treasure and Boutique. www.mermaidtreasure.com

7 Deadly S{k}ins Official Website

Izara Zuta, Creator of 7 Deadly S{k}ins in the virtual world: Second Life.

Body Talking by Arisia Ashmoot

Poses & Custom Poses

Around the Grid

Harper Ganesvoort's Second Life®

Dark Chest of Wonders

Irina's ramblings and fairy tales

~Ephemera~

Life and Fashion are fleeting...stay captivated

Dailey's Doodles

The likes and loves of a little dragon in Second Life:)

Morgane batista's Blog

My witching fresh blog

Model Musings

***********by Nyree Soulstar

Linda Reddevil's Blog

Second Life Fashion & Accessories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

